Calendars

This calendar contains every event scheduled for Shelton, except athletic events.  You can customize this calendar to fit your needs or click one of these links for some standard calendars like: School Calendar, Division Calendars (Lower School, Upper Elementary School, Middle School, and Upper School),  Athletics Calendar, and the Training Center Calendar.

2015-2016 Overview Calendar

2014-2015 Overview Calendar - updated on 6.26.2014

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2015  >
  • Thursday - January 1, 2015
    • Winter Break - no school
    Friday - January 2, 2015
    • Winter Break - no school
    Monday - January 5, 2015
    • Begin 4th 6 weeks
    • In-service
    • Winter Break - no school
    Tuesday - January 6, 2015
    • School Resumes
    Thursday - January 8, 2015
    • MS Report Cards
    • MS Awards 9:00 AM
    Friday - January 9, 2015
    • Film Showcase 6:30 PM
    Saturday - January 10, 2015
    • Scholars Tutor Training 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • SPA Auction US Gift Gathering Party 6:00 PM(RSVP Online)
    Sunday - January 11, 2015
    • Scholars Tutor Training 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 13, 2015
    • Freedom from Chemical Dependency
    • PA Board Mtg 8:45 AM
    Wednesday - January 14, 2015
    • Freedom from Chemical Dependency
    Thursday - January 15, 2015
    • Freedom from Chemical Dependency
    • Parent Support Event: FCD 7:00 PM
    Friday - January 16, 2015
    • Freedom from Chemical Dependency
    • US End of 2nd Quarter
    • US End of Semester
    Monday - January 19, 2015
    • MLKing Holiday - no school
    Tuesday - January 20, 2015
    • US Begin of 3rd Quarter
    • Board Mtg 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - January 21, 2015
    • Early Warning Signs Seminar 9:00 AM
    • Dads' Social 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

      dutch treat

      972/392-4300 for Social House, Addison

    Thursday - January 22, 2015
    • US Awards 8:35 AM
    Saturday - January 24, 2015
    • SAT at Shelton
    • ISEE at Shelton 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM

      Contact Middle School office for eligibilty/sign up

       

    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sunday - January 25, 2015
    • SAT at Shelton
    Monday - January 26, 2015
    • Girls' Upper School Book Club
    • 7th Grade Lunch w/Dad 12:15 PM
    Tuesday - January 27, 2015
    • Man Cave Upper School Book Club
    • 8th Grade Lunch w/Dad 12:40 PM
    Wednesday - January 28, 2015
    • 9th Grade Lunch w/Dad 1:10 PM
    Thursday - January 29, 2015
    • 10th/11th Grade Lunch w/Dad 1:10 PM
    Saturday - January 31, 2015
    • Sat. Seminar: Phono. Awareness 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday - February 3, 2015
    • PA Board Mtg 8:45 AM
    Thursday - February 5, 2015
    • Parent Support: Math, Science and Social Studies 7:00 PM
    Friday - February 6, 2015
    • US Ethics Symposium
    Saturday - February 7, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • ISEE testing 8:00 AM to 1:30 PMContact Middle School office for eligibilty/sign up
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • SEE Teaching Level Training 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Hello Dolly: tech rehearsal 1:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Sunday - February 8, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Monday - February 9, 2015
    • 3/4 Art-Drama-Music Presentation 8:45 AM
    • 8th Gr. Drama Show 1:15 PM
    Tuesday - February 10, 2015
    • LS Progress Reports
    • UE Report Cards
    • Gallery Day for 7th Grade 1:10 AM
    • 8th Gr. Drama Show 1:15 PM
    Wednesday - February 11, 2015
    • 1/2 Day for MS & US Only
    • LS Valentine's Celebrations
    • Parent Conf for MS & US Only
    • LS Awards 9:15 AM
    • Jump-a-thon for Grades EC-6th 9:40 AM
    Thursday - February 12, 2015
    • Parent Conferences - no school
    • US Theatre: Hello Dolly! 7:30 PM
    Friday - February 13, 2015
    • Parent Conferences - no school
    • US Theatre: Hello Dolly! 7:30 PM
    Saturday - February 14, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • US Theatre: Hello Dolly! 7:30 PM
    Sunday - February 15, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • US Theatre: Hello Dolly! 2:00 PM
    Monday - February 16, 2015
    • 7th Gr. Drama Show 1:15 PM
    Tuesday - February 17, 2015
    • 3rd/4th Grade Celebration 8:45 AM
    • 5th Gr. Drama Show 9:45 AM
    • 6th Gr. Drama Show 10:40 AM
    • 7th Gr. Drama Show 1:15 PM
    • Gallery Day for 8th Grade 2:05 PM
    • Board Exec Committee 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 18, 2015
    • End 4th 6 Weeks
    • 5th Grade Celebration 8:45 AM
    • Gallery Day for 6th Grade 10:45 AM
    Thursday - February 19, 2015
    • Begin 5th 6 Weeks
    Friday - February 20, 2015
    • MS Report Cards
    • MS Awards 9:15 AM
    • Gallery Day for 5th Grade 9:45 AM
    Saturday - February 21, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sunday - February 22, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Saturday - February 28, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Sunday - March 1, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Monday - March 2, 2015
    • Stanford Testing, UE & MS Only
    Tuesday - March 3, 2015
    • Stanford Testing, UE & MS Only
    • Prts. Assn. Board Mtg. 8:45 AM
    Wednesday - March 4, 2015
    • Stanford Testing, UE & MS Only
    Thursday - March 5, 2015
    • Stanford Testing, UE & MS Only
    Friday - March 6, 2015
    • Stanford Testing, UE & MS Only
    Saturday - March 7, 2015
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sunday - March 8, 2015
    • Daylight Savings Time Begins
    Monday - March 9, 2015
    • Spring Break - no school
    Tuesday - March 10, 2015
    • Spring Break - no school
    Wednesday - March 11, 2015
    • Spring Break - no school
    Thursday - March 12, 2015
    • Spring Break - no school
    Friday - March 13, 2015
    • Spring Break - no school
    Saturday - March 21, 2015
    • Sat. Seminar: Fluency & Comprehension 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM(Register Online)
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • SEE Teaching Level Training 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Monday - March 23, 2015
    • Girls' Upper School Book Club
    Tuesday - March 24, 2015
    • Man Cave Upper School Book Club
    • US End of 3rd Quarter
    • Board Mtg 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 25, 2015
    • Prts Assn. Event: Cupcakes Served - Ticket Sales Closed
    • US Begin 4th Quarter
    Thursday - March 26, 2015
    • Author Visit - Tom McDermott for PP and P 10:00 AM
    Friday - March 27, 2015
    • 5th Grade FAMILY event at Pinstack Bowl Plano 5:30 PM

      NOT a drop off event; dutch treat

      rsvp: lisafenerty@mac.com

    Saturday - March 28, 2015
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - March 30, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • US Awards 8:35 AM
    Tuesday - March 31, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
  • Wednesday - April 1, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Thursday - April 2, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Friday - April 3, 2015
    • Good Friday Holiday - no school
    Monday - April 6, 2015
    • National Library Week
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Tuesday - April 7, 2015
    • National Library Week
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • PA Board Mtg 8:45 AM
    Wednesday - April 8, 2015
    • National Library Week
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • 5th Gr Music mini concert Band Room 130 9:40 AM
    • Gallery Day for 6th Grade 10:45 AM
    Thursday - April 9, 2015
    • National Library Week
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • 3rd/4th Grade Celebration 8:45 AM
    • 5th Gr. Drama Show 9:40 AM
    • 6th Gr. Drama Show 10:40 AM
    • Mom's Night Out/Shop & Sip 6:00 PM

      $25/person

      at Beyond the Door, Richardson

    Friday - April 10, 2015
    • End of 5th 6 Weeks
    • National Library Week
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • 5th Grade Celebration 8:45 AM
    • LS Awards 9:15 AM
    • Art Gallery Day for 5th Gr - meet @ Security Desk 9:30 AM
    Saturday - April 11, 2015
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - April 13, 2015
    • Begin of 6th 6 Weeks
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Tuesday - April 14, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • 3/4 Drama Presentation 8:45 AM
    • 2nd Pd Music (Rm 155) & Art (173) Presentations 9:40 AM
    • 3rd Pd Music (Rm 155) & Art (Rm 173) presentations 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - April 15, 2015
    • MS Report Cards
    • Prt Assn Event: Whoopie Pies Served - Buy Ticket in Advance must purchase ticket in advance through Parents' Association web site
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • MS Awards 9:00 AM
    Thursday - April 16, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Friday - April 17, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Saturday - April 18, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • SEE Teaching Level Training 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Sunday - April 19, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Monday - April 20, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Tuesday - April 21, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • Board Exec Committee 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 22, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • International Month Performances 9:00 AM
    • US Jazz Band & Choir Concert 2:00 PM to 3:15 PM

      2:00 LS, UE, ME students attend

      2:31 Upper students attend

    • US Jazz Band & Choir Concert 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 23, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • International Month Performances 9:00 AM
    • International Month Tasting 2:00 PM
    Friday - April 24, 2015
    • In-service - no school
    Saturday - April 25, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Scholars 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sunday - April 26, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Monday - April 27, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Tuesday - April 28, 2015
    • Prt Assn Event: Shaved Ice Served - Buy Ticket in Advance must purchase ticket in advance via Parents' Association web site
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Wednesday - April 29, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    • PA End of Year Luncheon 11:30 AM$20/person - in advance  www.shelton.org/spaluncheon
    Thursday - April 30, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
  • Friday - May 1, 2015
    • Speech & Language Testing
    Saturday - May 2, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Prt Assn's Kentucky Derby Party

      $75/couple or $50/person

       

    • SAT at Shelton
    Sunday - May 3, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Tuesday - May 5, 2015
    • Prts' Assn. Board Mtg. 8:45 AM
    Friday - May 8, 2015
    • Middle School Kickball vs Faculty
    • Mayfest 8:35 AM
    • Night of the Arts 6:00 PM
    • Senior One Act Plays 7:00 PM
    Saturday - May 9, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    • Night of the Arts 6:00 PM
    • Senior One Act Plays 7:00 PM
    Sunday - May 10, 2015
    • ACT at Shelton
    Monday - May 11, 2015
    • Library Materials Due
    • US Awards 8:35 AM
    Tuesday - May 12, 2015
    • LS Post Testing Mtg 9:00 AM
    • Middle Sch Sports Awards Assembly 2:00 PM
    • Fine Arts Banquet 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 13, 2015
    • 3rd/4th Grade Celebration 8:45 AM
    • 7th Gr. Drama Show 1:15 PM
    • Gallery Day for 8th Grade 2:05 PM
    • PREVIEW 8th Gr. Drama Show (Alice) 2:05 PM
    • 8th Gr. Drama, Alice in Wonderland 7:30 PM
    Thursday - May 14, 2015
    • 3rd -12th Grades Post Testing Mtg 9:00 AM
    • 7th Gr. Drama Show 12:40 PM
    • PREVIEW 8th Gr Drama (Alice) 1:20 PM
    • 6th Grade Final Awards 2:00 PM
    • Prts Assn Food Pairing Tasting w/Ben E. Keith 6:00 PM

      $100 per person

      Party bus to/from event

      unavailable to public

    • Upper School Athletic Banquet 6:30 PM
    • 8th Gr. Drama, Alice in Wonderland 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 15, 2015
    • 5th Grade Celebration 8:45 AM
    Tuesday - May 19, 2015
    • Libraries Close
    • Board Mtg 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 20, 2015
    • Gallery Day for 7th Grade 1:10 AM
    Thursday - May 21, 2015
    • 5th Gr. Drama Show 9:45 AM
    • 6th Gr. Drama Show 10:40 AM
    • 7th Grade Final Awards 2:00 PM
    Friday - May 22, 2015
    • US Exams w/11:45 Dismissal
    • 3/4 Art-Drama-Music Presentation 8:45 AM
    • Gallery Day for 6th Grade 10:45 AM
    Monday - May 25, 2015
    • Memorial Day Holiday - no school
    Tuesday - May 26, 2015
    • LS Progress Reports
    • MS Exams w/12:15 Dismissal
    • UE Report Cards
    • US Exams w/11:45 Dismissal
    • Gallery Day for 5th Grade 9:45 AM
    Wednesday - May 27, 2015
    • MS Exams w/12:15 Dismissal
    • US Exams w/11:45 Dismissal
    Thursday - May 28, 2015
    • End of 6th 6 weeksSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Library Materials Due (Teachers)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • MS Exams w/12:15 DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • US End of 4th QuarterSignup for an alert reminder.
    • US Exams w/11:45 DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • LS Final AwardsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • UE Final AwardsSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM
    • 8th Grade Final AwardsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:15 PM
    Friday - May 29, 2015
    • In-serviceSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior BrunchSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM
    • Senior RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    • US Honors & Jr Ring CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday - May 30, 2015
    • Senior GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
  • Monday - June 1, 2015
    • MS Report CardsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PA Luncheon for StaffSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 2, 2015
    • Parent ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 3, 2015
    • Staff Work DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 8, 2015
    • School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 9, 2015
    • School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 10, 2015
    • School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 11, 2015
    • School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 12, 2015
    • School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 15, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 16, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 17, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 18, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Shelton Alumni Association Summer SoireeSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PMWe hope all alumni can join us to enjoy the Dallas Arboretum Summer Concert Series! Tickets for the event can be purchased on the Arboretum's website!
    Friday - June 19, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 22, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - June 23, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 24, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 25, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 26, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 29, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - June 30, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday - July 1, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Thursday - July 2, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday - July 3, 2015
    • Holiday/No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - July 4, 2015
    • 4th of July HolidaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - July 6, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - July 7, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - July 8, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Thursday - July 9, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday - July 10, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 13, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - July 14, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - July 15, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Thursday - July 16, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday - July 17, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 20, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - July 21, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - July 22, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Thursday - July 23, 2015
    • High School Credit CoursesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Summer School & ScholarsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
  • Sunday - November 1, 2015
    • Daylight savings time endsSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2015  >
Alumni
Board Event
Lower School Calendar
Middle School Calendar
Parents' Assocation
School Wide Calendar
Training Center
Upper Elementary Calendar
Upper School Calendar

Shelton School serves bright, creative students from three years through twelfth grade who learn differently.   Shelton also offers programs on Saturdays and during the summer for students who do not attend Shelton during the week.

Learn more >

The Evaluation Center evaluates children, adolescents, and adults to obtain a complete picture of the client through psychoeducational, neuropsychological, and/or psychological evaluations and makes recommendations for remediation.

Learn more >


Shelton offers teacher education for educators, parents, and the community through courses offered online and in person.  Materials are also for sale that support the coursework and implementation of our varied programs. 

Learn more >

Shelton provides evaluations and therapy for children and adolescents with articulation, fluency, voice, language, auditory processing and reading problems at the clinic and with children at private schools throughout the DFW metroplex.

Learn more >

The fact is, Shelton has been sharing information and expertise with individuals, professionals and schools since its inception. It's part of Shelton's mission.

Learn more >

powered by finalsite